What Happens if You Don’t have Insurance In Arizona?

If you’re caught driving without insurance in Arizona, you could face serious penalties. The state may suspend your driving privileges for up to a year, charge a fine of up to $1,000, and require you to file an SR-22 certificate of financial responsibility. If you’re caught driving without insurance more than once, you could also have your vehicle registration suspended.

How much does car insurance cost in Arizona? It depends on a number of factors, including your age, Driving record, the type of vehicle you drive, and the amount of coverage you need. However, there are some ways to save on car insurance in Arizona. For example, many insurers offer discounts for good drivers or for taking defensive driving courses.

You can also get a discount if you have certain types of safety equipment in your vehicle, such as air bags or an anti-theft device. If you’re caught driving without insurance and are required to file an SR-22, it’s important to know that this is not insurance.

An SR-22 is a certificate of financial responsibility that proves you have the minimum amount of liability insurance required by your state. You’ll need to maintain your coverage for a set period of time, typically three years, and if you let your coverage lapse, your insurance company will notify the state and your driving privileges could be suspended again.

The best way to avoid having to file an SR-22 is to make sure you always have the minimum amount of liability insurance required by your state. In Arizona, that means carrying at least $25,000 in bodily injury liability coverage per person, $50,000 in bodily injury liability coverage per accident, and $15,000 in property damage liability coverage.

First offense $500 Fine, Driver’s license, registration and license plates suspended for three months; $35 total to reinstate SR-22 certificate for two years

Second offense $750 Fine, Driver’s license, registration and license plates suspended for six months; $35 total to reinstate SR-22 certificate for two years

Third and subsequent offenses $1,000 Fine, Driver’s license, registration and license plates suspended for one year; $35 total to reinstate SR-22 certificate for two years

Please complete the form below for a quote.

Request Your Proposal Here

Are you ready to save time, aggravation, and money? The team at We Insure Things is here and ready to make the process as painless as possible. We look forward to meeting you!

Call Text Email Payments
Skip to content